User Info


Location

NY, US

About
DJ ARCH has been a long time lover of music since the 1970?s. Growing up in Brooklyn New York, he has witnessed and been a part of the evolution of hip hop. Disco has also played a major role in his musical endeavours and as a result, the early to mid 80?s started his progression into the dance/electronic age. Some of his many musical influences include DJ Kool Herc, Grandmaster Flash, Afrikka Bambatta, DJ Marley Marl, DJ Red Alert, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Spinna, Tony Humphries, Louie Vega and Darryl James to name a few. In 1988, DJ ARCH bought his first set of 1200s and started mixing hip hop, disco, r&b and house. A true turntablist, DJ ARCH has not stopped mixing ever since. In the early 1990s DJ ARCH began djing parties all over NY including Syracuse, Oswego, Cornell and of course NYC. DJ ARCH is one of the more versatile DJs around. His skills cover all genres; Hip Hop, R&B, House, Disco, Reggae, Reggaeton, Classics, Top 40 and more. Today, DJ ARCH?s passion for the soulful house underground has been evident in his very popular podcasts and streaming video/radio mixshows. DJ ARCH also has a popular free podcast show at www.deejarch.podomatic.com. Brooklyn's #1 Mixmaster is known for selecting fabulous deep soulful heart thumping sounds that include awesome vocals. Listeners from all over the world tune in to DJ ARCH mix LIVE every Monday on www.pressureradio.com. Check the times below. EST - NY, Miami, Toronto - 7pm to 9pm PST - LA, Vancouver - 4pm to 6pm London, UK- 12am to 2am Aukcland - 6am to 8am Sydney, Melbourne - 10am to 12am Tokyo, Seoul - 8am to 10am Singapore, Hong Kong, Shanghai - 7am to 9am New Dheli, Mumbai - 3.30am to 5.30am Dubai, Moscow - 3am to 5am Athens, Helsinki, Jo'Burg - 1am to 3am CST - Paris, Berlin, Milan - 12am to 2am Rio, Sao Paulo - 9pm to 11pm Honolulu - 1pm - 3pm

Social QR

Download

Share